Skip Navigation
About Issues Subscribe Contest

The Spoon River Poetry Review’s Editors’ Prize

The 2010 Contest Winners

Final Judge: Jeanne Marie Beaumont

First Place, $1,000: Nancy K. Pearson
“Abrams Creek”

Runner-up, $100: Charles Atkinson
“Slow Waking Song, Apart”

Runner-up, $100: Alexander Landfair
“A Map”

Honorable Mention: Rebekah Dinnerstein
“each time”

Honorable Mention: Kelly J. Lund
“Parts of Speech”

Honorable Mention: Julia Kolchinsky Dasbach
“This Is Where I Keep You”