Skip Navigation
About Issues Subscribe Contest

The Spoon River Poetry Review’s 2006 Editors’ Prize

[in printable Adobe Acrobat format]

The 2006 Contest Winners

Final Judge: Kay Murphy

Winner, $1000.00: Anne Babson,
“Chorus: Hallelujah”

Runner-up, $100.00: Thomas March,
“Edward Hopper’s ‘7 a.m.’”

Runner-up, $100.00: Lynn Aarti Chandhok,
“The Story of the Palace”

Honorable Mention: Matthew J. Spireng,
“Padric Woke”

Honorable Mention: Cindy Washabaugh,
“Cancerian Woman Leaves Her Home”

Honorable Mention: Julie Marie Wade,
“Rip Tide”


Winning poems are published
in the 2006 Fall issue.