Skip Navigation
About Issues Subscribe Contest

The Spoon River Poetry Review’s Editors’ Prize

The 2008 Contest Winners

Final Judge: Paul Zimmer

Winner, $1,000: Alexis Quinlan
“To Be for Cain”

Runner-up, $100: Doug Ramspeck
“The Art of Woods”

Runner-up, $100: Bradford Winters
“War Before War”

Honorable Mention: Bradford Winters
“Breakfast with the Missing”

Honorable Mention: Jeanne Wagner
“Angels on Parade”

Honorable Mention: Dale Roche
“Visiting Hanoi”

Honorable Mention: Mark Liebenow
“Anger, No. 15”